Spring Craniosacral Summit 2021

APRIL 18, 2021

$99 SUGGESTED DONATION (includes perks)

ALL-ACCESS / MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE

CONVERGING AT A HIGHER LEVEL

Even though COVID-19 forced many of us to put our lives on hold for the last year, curiosity around the world about craniosacral therapy, and its benefits, has grown at a pace faster than ever before.

 

That’s why we have decided to continue educating through the Online Global CranioSacral Summit 2021 on April 18, 2021.

All are welcome to attend this virtual event. Since our vision at Peirsman CranioSacral Academy is to make craniosacral knowledge "available for everybody,” we have committed to ensuring that everyone who wants to attend this event is admitted. While the suggested donation is $99 US, no one will be turned away.

Screen Shot 2021-04-08 at 4.56.50 PM.png

This online summit is powered by

MelissaSpamer_Red_5_crop (1).jpg
Koa%20close%20up_edited.jpg
ami_edited_edited.jpg
Kobi%20Tov%20Headshot_edited.jpg
theresa.jpeg

   Theresa Branham             

Rachel0316%20-%20002_edited.jpg
oni-blecher%2520headshot%2520BW_edited_e
Patti%2520Beggs_edited_edited.jpg

   Patti Beggs                        

Holly%2520Kaizen%2520Headshot_edited_edi
Sriya%20Rao%202_edited.jpg
vela vaughan headshot.jpeg
kate%20klemer%20headshot%20(1)_edited.jp
mary ganzon.jpeg
Margaret%20Rosenau_edited.jpg

SUMMIT EVENT CATEGORIES

PROFITABILITY

 

Many independent practitioners that combine craniosacral therapy (CST) with other healing practices are left figuring out on their own how to find clients, the basics of marketing, backend management, to other details that entail running a sustainable operation. In this section, we’ll have consultants and entrepreneurs share how they think and what tools they use to provide their clients the best quality of care and maintain their livelihood.

PEOPLE

 

Throughout the event, participants will have plenty of opportunities to ask questions, break out into sessions to discuss CST with other attendees, and also ask questions of the speakers. It is our hope that this summit, and future summits we hold, will help to facilitate a stronger CST community worldwide one relationship at a time.

PROOF

 

During the summit you’ll have an opportunity to hear moving client stories of recovery as a result of their craniosacral sessions. We will also be reviewing some of the latest developments over the past couple of years from academic research to a review of some of the leading hospitals in the US that are now incorporating CST into their treatments, and why. A review of how CST is covered in mainstream media and online will also be discussed in group formats.

PRACTICES

 

Most CST practitioners have heard of both the biomechanical and biodynamic branches and how they have evolved. However, during the summit we will also review a scan of how CST is also being adapted to care for babies & children, animals, and how “midline” is integrating transpersonal psychology and other techniques in CST to offer healing benefits with noticeable results for clients worldwide.

When you donate $99 US, you'll gain exclusive access to all online webinars, both recorded and live, which also includes:

 

  • a 100% satisfaction or your money-back guarantee;

  • a $500 discount voucher upon the completion of certification at PCA;

  • a lifetime discount of 15% off of all future online events hosted by PCA;

  • an invitation to join private Slack channels and other online communities, both before and after the online event.

sponsors-summit.png

Welcome Session

8:00am PST / 11:00am EST

 

Guided Meditation with Kobi Tov of Vagabond Temple

8:05am PST / 11:05am EST

Kobi Tov, founder of Vagabond Temple, a Meditation and Healing School in Cambodia, will lead us through a guided meditation to gently begin our day of understanding and growth in craniosacral therapy. Kobi's teaching style is an experiential approach to re-directing our awareness of our essence; that lies in our body, spirit, and heart, where the real teacher is alive.

 

A Testimonial by Koa Kalish

8:30am PST / 11:30am EST

Koa Kalish will share her journey as a biodynamic and psychosomatic craniosacral therapist. In her session, she will tell the story of how craniosacral therapy saved her life twice, healing her from two major concussions and brain injuries, and how ultimately, it led her to finding her life’s path.

 

Incorporating Craniosacral Therapy with Naturopathy with Ami Opal

8:47am PST / 11:47am EST

Ami is a healer, teacher, ceremonialist, mother, singer, artist, drummer, and wisdom keeper. For over a decade, Ami has had the honor of helping people access their own healing. Ami’s practice is built on the foundation of trust in the body.

 

The Pause Principle, an interview with Dr. Kate Klemer, Mary Ganzon, and Margaret Rosenau

9:04am PST / 12:04pm EST

Dr. Kate Klemer, Mary Ganzon, and Margaret Rosenau will identify some of the basics of biodynamic Craniosacral therapy, discuss co-regulation and self-regulation of the nervous system, the pause principle, and what other fields they have studied that supports their individual CST practices.

 

Running a Wellness Business with Rachel Redmond

10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST

Rachel helps ambitious women simplify their self care and optimize their health so they can live a vibrant, productive and purposeful life.Through 17 years of experience, academic and medical education, and clinical practice, Rachel created her flagship program, The Yin Way. She created the Yin Way Method, which follows the philosophy of receiving, not pushing, to women looking to transform their health, energy and work/life balance.

 

Running a Successful Holistic Health Spa with Patti Beggs

10:30am PST / 1:30pm EST

Patti is a LMBT (licensed massage & body therapist) Certified Aromatherapy, Holistic Wellness, Reflexologist and Tai Chi instructor. She will share her experience of creating a successful holistic health spa centered around healing and restoration.

 

Utilizing Craniosacral Therapy in Pregnancy, Birth, and Postpartum with Oni Blecher

11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST

In this session, Oni will be speaking to utilizing craniosacral work in the pregnancy, birth, and postpartum stages of life. She will address her own experiences in this field as well as her cumulative beliefs around how vital it is for family and social health to support structural physiology, nervous system regulation, and energetic integration for parents, children, and families during these pivotal times. There will be space for interaction and Q & A halfway through the presentation.

 

Autoimmune and the Art of Craniosacral Therapy with Molly Hunt

12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST

Exploring the archetype of Autoimmune disorder with reverence for chronic illness as teacher, this session traces a confusion of self and other. Molly draws from personal experience and examples to illustrate ways in which Craniosacral Therapy can support the nervous system to pattern health in the presence of inflammatory immune response.

 

5 overlooked steps to growing a successful spa business with Theresa Branham

12:35pm PST / 3:35pm EST

Theresa is an emerging wellness & spa business coach that started from scratch a successful six-figure spa center in Cashiers, North Carolina called Mantra Integrative Spa as a solopreneur. Listen in as she shares five key things to focus on if you want to grow a successful massage practice so that you can take off a few months out of each year to travel, invest in learning new healing practices, and enjoy life while also helping others heal, relax, and live their best lives.

 

Moving From Western Fitness to Balanced Wellness with Holly Joy McCabe

12:50pm PST / 3:50pm EST

Holly will share her journey through healing and redefining “fitness". “From being at war with my body, to safe and at home, my journey from extreme fitness, dieting, and burnout led to finding balance through Craniosacral and the mind body connection.”

 

Trusting the Forces of Nature - An Introduction to BCST with Sriya Rao

1:05pm PST / 4:05pm EST

Biodynamic CranioSacral Therapy seems rather a mouthful! In this brief introduction to the BCST modality, we break this long name, down to the essentials. What does it mean to be biodynamic? Why just cranium/sacrum, what about the rest of the body? and finally the most important question, how does it offer a therapeutic process? I also share how the BCST practise reconnects us to the forces of life, of nature within and around us, making it a truly holistic experience.

 

Clinical Skills in Working with Trauma with Melissa Spamer, M.A., LMT, C.Ay. ERYT

1:30pm PST / 4:30pm EST

Melissa gives an overview of Trauma, PTSD, the Autonomic Nervous System, and some simple ways to support your clients if they are having signs of discharging trauma. This session will be helpful for practitioners to gain a better understanding of the prevalence of trauma in the human body, how it expresses through the nervous system, and how to be more trauma informed as you work with your clients.

 

Keynote with Etienne Peirsman

2:30pm PST / 5:30pm EST

After 30 years of teaching, Etienne Peirsman has become one of the most respected CranioSacral Therapy instructors worldwide. He is the founder and director of PCSA (Peirsman CranioSacral Academy) in the Netherlands, originated the CranioSacral Professional Organization in Holland, and is an honorary member of The Dutch CranioSacral Practitioner Association (NCSV). He now teaches at his new school, Peirsman Craniosacral Academy, in Tijeras, New Mexico.